Porridge of Champions!

Today, I have my first follow-up session with my doctor since my diagnosis (in March 2015). I am nervous, but a little excited – I hope that all of the lifestyle changes I have made have truly increased my estrogen!

Before the visit, I was sure to power up with a nutritious and delicious breakfast:

– Masala chai latte with organic nonfat milk (the version I make at home only has 52 calories, and is deliciously spice – comment if you’d like the recipe)

Nana-Nut and Seed Porridge

– Organic steel cut oatmeal (1/4 cup dry, cooked in 2 cups water so it is a little creamy)

– 1/2 medium banana, sliced

– 6 organic, raw almonds

– 1 tsp organic coarsely ground flax seeds

– 1 tsp chia seeds

– 1/2 tsp organic ground cinnamon

Breakfast Total: 374 kcalC: 59g, F: 11g, P: 17g, Fiber: 9g, Sugar: 19g (all natural, from fruit)

Would pictures make my posts more interesting? Let me know! I was too busy devouring my breakfast to stop and take a photo this morning, haha.

Happy healing!

Lots of love,

Girl Guilt-Free

Leave a Reply

