Check-in With Yourself – It’s Liberating

Today was a good day! 🙂

What I had been fearing – feeling just as crazy hungry as Monday and Tuesday, despite eating over 1900 kcal – did not happen! Today, I felt like a “normal” eater; I was not constantly thinking about food, and I stopped eating when I was full.

I also took time today to check-in with myself, and to remind myself that everything is okay by putting things in to perspective. I have been living with Hypothalamic Amenorrhea for a year; if my ignorance of it let me live stress-free, then why does my diagnosis of it have to change anything?

A Diagnosis is a Step Forward – Never Forget

Every time I feel overwhelmed, stressed, or hopeless about HA, I am going yo remind myself that I am only better off than I have ever been before: I don’t have to worry about being overweight; I have no other medical condition; I am no longer hungry all the time, and I am headed towards recovery. Sometimes it’s easy to lose perspective, so it’s important to remind yourself that you are in a much better place than ever before, so it can only get better from here on out.

I am grateful, and re-charged – no guilt; no stress.

Happy healing!

Lots of love,

Girl Guilt-Free

P.S. had a phenomenal burrito bowl from Chipotle, WITH GUAC!

Leave a Reply

